NISE Network Online Workshop: The Science Behind the 2019 Explore Science: Earth and Space Toolkit - Exploring Earth and Our Solar System

Event Date: 
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Event Time: 
1:00pm - 2:00pm
NISE Net Online Workshop
Event Description: 

The Science Behind the 2019 Explore Science: Earth and Space Toolkit - Exploring Earth and Our Solar System

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

11am - 12pm Pacific / 1pm - 2pm Central / 2pm - 3pm  Eastern 

Sign up for this online workshop

This online presentation and discussion covers the science behind the 2019 Explore Science: Earth & Space toolkit activities - Land Cover, Temperature Mapping, and Observe the Sun. After a brief overview of each activity and its materials, our guest presenter will lead a discussion about NASA missions and research exploring phenomena of Earth, the Sun, and planets of our solar system.

Explore Science: Earth & Space 2019 toolkit - digital kit available online February 2019http://www.nisenet.org/earthspacekit-2019 

 

About the Project

Explore Science: Earth & Space 2019 toolkit- digital kit available online February 2019: http://www.nisenet.org/earthspacekit-2019 

Explore Science: Earth & Space 2017 and 2018 digital toolkits available online: http://nisenet.org/earthspacekit

Explore Science: Earth & Space toolkit training videos: http://www.nisenet.org/catalog/explore-science-earth-space-activity-and-content-training-videos

Learn more about the project: http://www.nisenet.org/space

Event Type: 
Educational
Hands-on Activities
Teacher Professional Development
Workshop
Open to the General Public?: 
Yes
Topic: 
Astronomy,  Astrophysics,  Earth,  Science,  Sun,  Universe
Event Location: 

NISE Network

120 W. Kellogg Blvd.
Saint PaulMinnesota 55102
United States